About

Who We Are

St. Monica’s is a team of passionate, caring professionals who help women overcome some of life’s most challenging struggles, helping them live better, healthier lives.

 

Since 1964, our underlying purpose has been to provide recovery within a home-like environment to help empower women combating a variety of problems intertwined with substance abuse.

 

Our trauma-informed and evidence-based practices address the root cause of addiction and our team of highly skilled health professionals offer a compassionate, loving approach.

 

We know women in recovery provide unlimited value to herself, her family, her friends, her work and our entire community.

St. Monica's Leadership Team

Mary-min.jpg

Mary Barry Magsamen

Chief Organization Development Officer 

mary.barry@stmonicas.com

Alesha.jpg

Alesha Beatty 

Administrative Coordinator

alesha.beatty@stmonicas.com

Debbie.jpg

Debbie Buckley

LADC, NCPDD

Clinical Manager

debbie.buckley@stmonicas.com

Jenika.jpg

Jenika Long

Diversity and Inclusion Coordinator

jenika.long@stmonicas.com

Laura.jpg

Laura Paulsen

SHRM-CP

Director of Human Resources

laura.paulsen@stmonicas.com

Natalya Young

LADC

Executive Director

natalya.young@stmonicas.com

Nancey.jpg

Nancey Bernhardson

Director of Development

nancey.bernhardson@stmonicas.com

Sarah.jpg

Sarah Dunbar

Director of Finance

sarah.dunbar@stmonicas.com

Rachel.jpg

Rachel Meier

LIMHP, MA

Clinical Director

rachel.meier@stmonicas.com

Suzi.jpg

Suzi Schofield

LIMHP, LADC, MA

Clinical Manager

suzi.schofield@stmonicas.com

Gail .jpg

Gail See

RN

Nurse Manager

gail.see@stmonicas.com

Board of Trustees

Bishop J. Scott Baker, Chairman

Jaime Brewer, President

Danielle B. Smith, Vice President

Dave Reese, Treasurer

Danielle Smith, Secretary

 

Captain Don Scheinost

Ben Wilinsky

Jake Grasmick

Nils Gustafson

Shenna Rancourt

Peter Hilsabeck

James Hamilton

Gwendolyn Combs

CARF_GoldSeal (1).jpg

Accredited Programs include: Short Term Residential, Therapeutic Community, Project Mother and Child, Women Are Sacred,  Outpatient and Case Management.